Received the Best Research Paper Award in PhD Teachers Section at the hands of Mr. Sushilkumar Shinde, Ex. Hon'ble Power Minister at the Inter-University Research Festival – Avishkar 2009 held at Solapur University Solapur, during January 2010.

Best Presentation Award, 6th PhD Symposium by RSC – West India Section, Goa University, October, 2007.

Emerging Scientist in Drug Discovery Award at Focus India 2006, “Pharmaceutical R&D Efficiency – Integrating Strategic Partnership”, Ramoji Film City, Hyderabad, March, 2006.

Project Associateship from Amrut Mody Research Fund (AMRF), from February 2005 – Jan 2006.

AICTE Fellowship during the M. Pharm. Sci. at Bombay College of Pharmacy during September 2002 – March 2004.
All India Rank  – 18, Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE-2002) – 99.61 percentile.

Best Outgoing Student, B. Pharm. Sci.

University topper at First (1999) and Second Year (2000) B. Pharm. Sci.


Best Research Paper [Ambre et al], 61st Indian Pharmaceutical Congress, December 2009.

Best Research Paper [Coutinho et al], “DIA 2nd Indian Annual Regulatory Conference Access to Medicines: Regulatory and Public Health Interface”, May 

Best Research Paper [Coutinho et al], First National Research Convention, “Anveshan 2008”, May 2008.